Congressman Denver Riggleman Named Co-Chair of China Task Force Pillars on National Security and Technology

May 20, 2020
Press Release

Washington D.C.-Congressman Denver Riggleman was named co-chair of two pillars of the China Task Force: The pillar on National Security and the Pillar on Technology. The China Task Force is a group of Members of Congress who will work together to develop solutions to some of the greatest challenges we face in foreign policy.

"I am proud to have been named a co-chair the China Task Force pillars on National Security and Technology,” said Congress Riggleman. “I look forward to working with my colleagues to address Chinese Communist Party malfeasance."

The other pillars of the China Task Force are Economics and Energy, Competitiveness, and Ideological Competition. The China Task Force will work to solve issues including the Chinese Communist Party’s intellectual property theft, military posturing, and human rights abuses.

Other members include GOP Conference Chairwoman Liz Cheney (R-Wyo.) and Reps. Jim Banks (R-Ind.), Andy Barr (R-Ky.), John Curtis (R-Utah), Anthony Gonzalez (R-Ohio), Darin LaHood (R-Ill.), Mike Gallagher (R-Wis.), John Joyce (R-Pa.), Adam Kinzinger (R-Ill.), Guy Reschenthaler (R-Pa.), Rep. Michael McCaul (R-Tx.), Elise Stefanik (R-N.Y.), Chris Stewart (R-Utah) and Michael Waltz (R-Fla.).

Congressman Riggleman is available for comment.